Lovin’ the Sunshine

15 Mar

The sunshine is bright and warm today and I can tell summer is right around the corner here in Florida. I am ready to trade my sweaters and jeans in for shorts and flip flops. In my opinion, flip flops should be acceptable attire for every occasion.

Let me start by welcoming you to Sweating for Sweets. Here I will be taking you through my journey of juggling fitness, trying to eat healthy, and still being able to have a fun time. I promise it’s possible! I truly believe that life is one big balancing act. I am a fitness fanatic, but I still enjoy a nice big M&M cookie every now and then. Everything is good in moderation, right?!

ImageSo, onto today. The day started off with a nice long walk with Chipper. You will get to know and love this little guy — I am a little obsessed. After the walk, I headed to the gym to tackle an intense leg workout. The workout include 3 sets of 12 reps of the following exercises:

  • Squats
  • Split Squats
  • Leg Press
  • Lunges
  • Calf Raises
  • Deadlifts
  • Wall Sits

I finished up my time at the gym with some ab exercises. The rest of the day will be spent cleaning and getting some school work done before the fun of the weekend starts. Hope everyone enjoys their Friday!

Leave a Reply

