Running with the Pollen

17 Mar

Weekends go by way too fast! This weekend was full of workouts, good food, and lots of schoolwork. The highlight of yesterday was a great Vinyasa Yoga class I took in the morning. I really do have a new found love for yoga. I always try to do a class over the weekend, because I feel like it wipes away all the tension that has built up over the week. I always leave yoga class feeling refreshed and ready to tackle another week.

This morning I felt like making something a little special for breakfast, so I whipped up some whole wheat apple cinnamon pancakes. I will share the recipe as soon as I perfect the measurements (something was slightly off when I made them). After breakfast, Mike (my boyfriend) and I went for a run. I have slowly been trying to get back into running after being sidelined for a few weeks with a hip injury. Today’s run felt great, but pollen is outrageous here in Gainesville and my allergies are now off the charts.

Image

After the run we headed to a local dog park to let Chipper get some exercise. We met up with some friends and had a great time walking around the trails and letting the dogs run around. Needless to say, we are all exhausted around here tonight! Time to gear up for another week.

Leave a Reply

