Things to Be Excited About…

21 Mar

It’s days like today that make me realize how it is truly the little things in life that make the biggest impact. The smallest thing has the ability to put a smile on my face, and that is something I hope never changes. So let’s recap these little things to be excited about, in hopes that they can bring a smile to your face too.

1. A delicious cup of coffee in the morning. I don’t drink coffee every day, because I don’t want to develop a need for it. Instead I drink it a few times a week and it feels like a treat with every sip.

Image

2. Starting a new workout regimen. Today I signed up for the Best Body Bootcamp. I first heard about this program through Peanut Butter Fingers. I’ve been looking over it for the past week and I finally took the plunge. I’ve been starting to get a little bored at the gym with my current workout routine, so I’m excited to try something new. It’s all about keeping things interesting!

3. A new nail polish color. I had a coupon for Essie nail polish and was waiting for the perfect new color to purchase. I finally found a color that I just had to have. The color is Bond with Whomever and it immediately reminded me of spring and Easter eggs.

Image

4. Celebrity sightings. Okay, so maybe celebrity is pushing it, but I did see Olympic Gold Medalist, Ryan Lochte, on campus at the University of Florida today. I found myself a little star-struck while I walked behind him on my way to the parking lot.

5. Knowing the weekend is near. I’m sure everyone can agree with me on this one. There is no greater feeling than the start of the weekend. The best part is since I have no classes on Friday, the weekend has offically started for me!

It’s time to slow my speed down and relax. Although relaxing is sometimes a hard concept for me to grasp. I like to go, go, go! Here’s to hoping you feel your weekend is within reach!

3 Responses to “Things to Be Excited About…”

  1. Tina Reale (@tinareale) March 22, 2013 at 7:38 am #

    Glad to have you join BBB! I hope you love it. I can promise that you will get some new stuff thrown your way to hopefully beat any workout boredom. 😉

    And I am in love with your coffee mug. So cute!

  2. Must Have Boxes March 23, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    That lilac colored Essie polish is so pretty!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

