Spring is in the Air

30 Mar

I’m back home visiting with my family and I am enjoying every minute of this mini vacation. Although I did have to bring some school work back with me to get done over the weekend, for the most part I have been able to relax and take it easy.

Yesterday I went for a 3.5 mile run on the treadmill and then headed straight outside to soak up some sun. The weather could not be more perfect in Ocala this weekend. Sunshine, upper 70s, and nice cool nights- the perfect combination! My sister arrived from Savannah later in the afternoon and we were already looking forward to the fro-yo date we planned earlier in the week. After dinner we headed out to a local fro-yo place down the road, Peachwave, where we picked our poison. I went with a combination of Nutella and cupcake fro-yo with graham cracker crumbs, butterscotch chips, and butterfingers on top. It was a delicious combination. I just hate when the spoon reaches the bottom of the cup.

Image

Today, the family and I have spent most of the day outside. We’ve been busy planting flowers, cleaning the pool, and lounging around. Pretty much just getting ready for spring. I am hoping to get some school work done before catching up with some friends tonight. Hope everyone is having a relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

