The Hoppiest of Easters

1 Apr

For all who celebrated it yesterday, I hope you had a wonderful Easter. I enjoyed another day with my parents and sister. After church we had a delicious brunch and then we spent the rest of the day relaxing by the pool and watching basketball. The Easter Bunny even made a stop by the house.

Image

 

And this is why I must to go to the gym. Because as much as I love the gym, I might love sweets even more. These sweet treats were not even the highlight of the day. After a delicious dinner of beef tenderloin, I savored every bite of my piece of key lime cheesecake. I have a strong affinity for anything key lime flavored. Key lime pie, pound cake, cheesecake, regular cake, hot sauce, salsa. You name it, I’ve tried and loved it. I even bought Chipper some key lime flavored dog treats when I was in Key West a year ago. I may have a slight key lime obsession. 

Today, once I was back in Gainesville, I headed to the gym before class to knock out my first workout of the Best Body Bootcamp. I was excited to try some new exercises. I loved incorporating a stability ball into my routine. I felt that I was working more than one muscle group with all of the exercises. It was truly a full body workout. After the strength training I hit the elliptical while I waited for a treadmill to open up. I ended up completing 15 minutes at a high resistance on the elliptical and then switched over the the treadmill to get a quick 10 minute run in. 

Part of the bootcamp is to set weekly healthy lifestyle goals for yourself. These goals can stay the same week to week or change depending on what you want to focus on. My goals for this week are:

  1. Take at least 10,000 steps a day. I will track this with my Fitbit.
  2. Drink at least 80 fl oz. of water a day.
One Response to “The Hoppiest of Easters”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goal Setting | Sweating for Sweets - April 22, 2013

    […] I shared my weekly goals awhile back for the first week and I decided to keep with the same goals over the next 2 weeks as well. For week 4, I’m sticking to the 80 fl oz. of water a day, but […]

Leave a Reply

