Good Finds

7 Apr

This morning I went to a great brunch for the University of Florida chapter of my sorority. It was my first time going to an event as an alum and I had a blast. It was so great to see so many young women enjoying their time as undergraduates, just as I did only a couple years ago. After brunch I headed to Trader Joe’s. For those of you who don’t have one in your area, it is the absolute most fun grocery store to go to. When I get the chance to go, I like getting my produce and dairy products from Trader Joe’s because the prices are unbeatable. I also make sure to walk up and down the aisles to see what other goodies I can find. Yesterday I did a good job of only getting the necessities, at least that was until I got up to the cash register. While waiting in line I came across this little gem.

Image

That’s right it says PB&J milk chocolate bar. I just could not pass this item up. I showed major restraint by not opening the candy bar until I got home. It was well worth the wait. The flavors of the candy bar were to die for. This PB&J chocolate bar made it on the repeat buy list– it’s right next to the cookie butter.

Although I was not feeling it, this afternoon I hit the treadmill to knockout a slow 3 mile jog. I knew that if I skipped the run I would regret it later on. Dinner tonight was a treat after the run. I made a Cajun Chicken Alfredo. The kick from the cajun seasoning goes deliciously well with the cheesey alfredo sauce.

Image

The best kind of cheat meals come in the form of pasta dishes. That’s my opinion and I’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

