Cheers to the Weekend

12 Apr

This morning started off with completing my last workout of phase 1 of bootcamp. This workout is by far my favorite yet- it focuses on unilateral training. It is intense! I’m ready to see what the workouts will be like next week. I’m enjoying all these new exercises! After my strength training I was ready to tackle some cardio, but couldn’t decide what type of mood I was in. To keep things interesting, I started off on the treadmill where I ran sprints for 10 minutes. Next, I hopped on the stairmaster and climbed for 10 minutes at a steady pace. To finish up, I headed back to the treadmill to walk at a fast pace for the final 10 minutes. All in all I had a great session at the gym.

When I got home I was greeted by a certain furry friend who was in a playful mood. I grabbed a snack to tide me over til lunch and then Chipper and I headed to the neighborhood dog park. 

Image

 

He had a blast playing fetch and jumping around trying to get the ball. Now, he is sleeping on the couch- worn out for sure! When we got home from the park, my stomach was telling me it was time for lunch. I went for my simple go-to protein smoothie. 

Image

 

To make the smoothie I put a cup of almond milk, chocolate protein powder, a tablespoon of peanut butter, and a little bit of oats into the blender with ice. The result is a satisfying shake that tastes like a peanut butter cup. 

The rest of the day is going to be filled with some school work and reading. And then tonight, of course, is Pizza Friday. Tonight’s pizza is going to be a pepperoni and tomato pie. I can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

