Coffee, please.

20 Apr

The sunshine is hiding today and this dreariness is making me want to park it on the couch with a movie and my pup. Instead, I’m going to try to get some studying done so tomorrow can be a “Lazy Sunday.” This morning my mom and I headed to the Farmer’s Market and picked up some tomatoes, strawberries, and fresh grouper. We are going to make some blackened grouper for dinner and my mouth is watering just thinking about it. After we got all of our produce I had to treat myself to Starbucks to stay warm on the misty morning. One skinny vanilla latte, please. 

Image

 

While there was a break in the mist outside, I laced up my sneakers and headed out for a run. Image

It was a great, quick run. It started misting while I was heading out of my neighborhood, so I figured I needed to shorten my route a little bit. All in all, it felt great and I was pleased with my time. It was nice to be able to run outside again since the temperature is cooler today. 

I’m about to snack on some berries, while I wait on an early dinner this evening. Then it’s back to Gainesville for me. 

2 Responses to “Coffee, please.”

  1. Amy @ Run with Perseverance April 21, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    I’m glad you still got out yesterday, even with the dreary weather. It got to me, and I spent the morning on the couch instead of heading to the gym :-\ At least I ran today!

    • sweatingforsweets April 21, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

      Sometimes you just need a day off! Awesome for getting out and running today!

Leave a Reply

