Excess time

30 Apr

Having nothing to do is both the best and the worst feeling in the world. Now that I’ve finished my final exams, I am left with no responsibility til summer classes begin in a couple of weeks. Two weeks of absolute freedom. I’ve enjoyed relaxing today, but I know by the end of the week I will be searching for things to do.

Today has a been a run of the mill day. I started the day off with a trip to the gym to complete a workout from the Best Body Bootcamp and then I hit the stair master for 15 minutes. Talk about a sweat fest. As for the rest of the day, Mike and I just rented The Silver Linings Playbook from Redbox and we are thinking a movie and some relaxation sounds like the perfect lazy afternoon.

2a6a1699a632b751bd71be190293e1e2

(Source)

Update: I found this poster on Pinterest and I just had to share it for a few reasons. The first being that the person is holding crow and that is something that challenged me in the most intense way, and also because this message is just flat-out true. The things that are most rewarding in life are the things that we work the hardest for. Finding this poster made me realize that I forgot to share my weekly goals. I know what they are in my head but I like sharing them because it motivates me to hold my self accountable. My goals for this week are:

  • Continue to drink at least 80 fl oz. of water per day. 
  • Stretch for at least 10 minutes. I will do this after my daily workouts to ensure that my muscles are warm.
2 Responses to “Excess time”

  1. Amy @ Run with Perseverance April 30, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    Oh, Silver Linings Playbook! How is it? I wanted to see that! And those goals sound like good ones. I struggle with stretching and know that is something that I need to do daily!

    • sweatingforsweets April 30, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

      The movie was great! I definitely recommend it. I always find myself skipping over the stretching at the end of my workout. If I don’t feel sore it’s very easy for me to forget about stretching. I hoping that if I focus on stretching this week it will become more of a habit and part of my gym routine.

Leave a Reply

