Netflix Addiction

1 May

I am totally okay with admitting that I am obsessed with Netflix. It is just too convenient to pull up Netflix and search the endless movies/ shows that you can instantly stream to your computer/TV. Of course over the past couple of months I haven’t had to browse as the only thing in my Instant Queue has been Dawson’s Creek. I didn’t watch Dawson’s Creek when if was actually on TV, I think I was a few years younger than their target audience, but I am 100% a fan now. As fast as I want to get to the end of the series, I know I’ll be left wanting more when it ends. This is what happened when I watched the Prison Break series last summer. Since I am done with classes I can see some rewards in the form of extra Dawson’s Creek episodes happening in the next few days. 

This morning I woke up in a mood to get some chores done. I cleaned, vacumed, watered plants, and got a crock pot dinner started. You know the exciting stuff. After the to-do list became a done list I headed to the gym to get a run in. My intentions were to run at a steady pace for as long as I could but I ended up running intervals. It’s been awhile since I’ve sprinted and I was sucking some serious wind! I alternated running at 6.4 for a couple of minutes and then I would sprint at 9.5 for 45s. I had to stop and walk a couple of times to bring my heart rate down, but I felt great afterwards. 

Image

 

When my run was over I headed outside in the cooler air to stretch. I focused on my legs, but made sure to stretch out my back and shoulders as well. I always find that my shoulders get tight after running. 

As for the rest of the day, we plan on enjoying some pulled pork BBQ courtesy of the Crock Pot for dinner. I like my BBQ North Carolina style- vinegary and spicy. The smells coming from the kitchen right now are out of this world and I’m starting to think we might need to eat an early dinner. 

Image

I know it doesn’t look like much now, but once it gets shredded and seasoned this baby does not disappoint- especially when paired with sweet potatoes and baked apples. Yum!

One Response to “Netflix Addiction”

  1. Marcela May 7, 2013 at 5:27 am #

    I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

