Smells like Honeysuckle

10 May

Hello from Kentucky! Yesterday morning started off with an early call time to the airport. I met up my mom and sister at the security checkpoint and then we made our way to the gate. 

Image

 

Suitcase living for this girl. We had to wait a little while for our plane but once we were on board we had a pretty short flight to Louisville. We arrived in time for lunch and spent the afternoon visiting with family. I didn’t get to fit in a workout yesterday, but I did go for a walk after dinner to stretch my legs after sitting all day. Honeysuckle in bloom all over the area and it smells so good outside.

Image

 

I’m tempted to try a little… maybe tomorrow. Today was a pretty nasty day in Louisville. It rained right up until 5pm. After a busy morning, I was able to squeeze in a workout. I completed a workout from Best Body Bootcamp. The workout included some plyometric moves and nothing required the use of weights so it was the perfect workout while traveling. Just as I was finishing up my workout the rain stopped so I headed outside to get in a quick run before having dinner with some family. I got about 1.5 miles in before having to head back to eat, but I was just thankful to get moving after being stuck with the rain for a majority of the day. The run ended with a beast of a hill. Why I chose the route I did I have no idea. 

Image

 

Tomorrow we are hoping for better weather so we can get out and do some things. If the weather permits, we are thinking of going to watch some of the races at Churchill Downs. My sister and I always root on the horses born/trained in Ocala. Gotta represent, ya know?! If we have another gloomy day I will probably get a little reading done. I bought the Great Gatsby to read on the plane ride up and I have to say I’m loving this book. I’m really excited to finish it and go see the movie. Does anyone else plan on seeing it?

2 Responses to “Smells like Honeysuckle”

  1. Amy @ Run with Perseverance May 11, 2013 at 1:38 pm #

    I’m going to see Gatsby this afternoon! Can’t wait! And I’m glad you’re reading the book first–it’s a classic.

    • sweatingforsweets May 11, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

      I hope the movie is as good as the previews make it look! I’m trying to finish the book quickly so I can go see the movie soon!

Leave a Reply

