Ready for Flat Land

12 May

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! I will be heading to the airport later this morning to make my way back to Florida so my mom and I will be celebrating her day up in the sky. I’m ready to get back home and get into my normal routine. Summer classes start tomorrow, so vacation is officially over.

The weather here in Lousiville was pretty gloomy for a majority of the day yesterday. First thing in the morning my mom, aunt, and I headed to a farmer’s market to get a few things. I fueled up with this delicious cup of joe.

Image

Later in the afternoon we did a little browsing of the Nike Outlet and Lulu Lemon. No purchases, but there were a few items at Lulu that may make it onto the birthday list. I went out for a run when the sun started to peek through the clouds. All I have to say is that I am happy I live in Florida where there are virtually no hills. The “mountains” around here are killer! 

Image

 

And now I want to leave you all with this inspirational poster that I found. Just keep this is the back of your mind and I hope it will help you make healthy decisions! I know it will be a constant reminder for me! 

Image

 

(Source)

One Response to “Ready for Flat Land”

  1. Amy @ Run With Perseverance May 13, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    Love that inspirational poster! It’s so true

Leave a Reply

