Car Troubles

15 May

Have you ever had one of those days when you are just ready for the it to end? Today has been one of those days for me. My original plan for the day was to head to school early so I could go to the gym before class that way I could get home before rush hour traffic. When I got into my car to leave my apartment the car wouldn’t start. So what do I do? Naturally, I call my mommy because moms can fix everything, right? I may be a “grown up” but my mom is still the first person I turn to when I have a problem. After letting my mom know what was going on, I called AAA and waited for someone to come help me out. The service man showed up and with barely looking over anything decided that my battery just needed a jump. He got my car started and was quickly on his way. Everything’s fixed, right? I let my car run for 40 minutes like I was told and then headed to school to just make it to class. After class I went to the gym and after an intense workout I was ready to get home. Can you guess what is coming? I got in my car, ready to crank the A/C and nothing happened. Dead car… again! I went over the same process as earlier in the day, only this time slightly more agitated. Luckily, it didn’t take too long for AAA to get to me and I made sure they tested my battery. We found out it was time for a new battery so I got one right there on the spot. I was ready to get home! But wait!

Image

 

Rush hour traffic! My whole day was originally planned to miss this excruciating event, but I ended up heading home right smack in the middle of the 5 o’clock hour. It was a long ride home!

I am winding down my day and trying to finally relax after a long day. Dinner tonight was a salad topped with some homemade buffalo chicken strips, tomato, blue cheese, corn, and sunflower seeds. It was so good! 

Image

 

The one good thing about having a “bad” day is knowing that tomorrow can only be better. 

3 Responses to “Car Troubles”

  1. Shannon May 15, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    At least you had a great dinner!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Non-Off Day | Sweating for Sweets - May 18, 2013

    […] morning started off early. After all my previous car problems earlier in the week I remembered that I needed to get my oil changed and tires rotated, so I made […]

Leave a Reply

