The Non-Off Day

18 May

This morning started off early. After all my previous car problems earlier in the week I remembered that I needed to get my oil changed and tires rotated, so I made an appointment for first thing this morning hoping it would be a quick trip. The wait was a little longer that anticipated, but that’s how these things usually go. I originally planned for today to be an off day from the gym, but I felt the need to get moving after sitting and waiting for my car. Yesterday I saved this interval circuit workout that Bess posted and it became my motivation to get sweaty today. I completed 5 rounds of the circuit and it was the perfect quick workout. 

As you all know, yesterday was our favorite day of the week, Pizza Friday. Last night’s feature was a sausage, green pepper, and vidalia onion number. It’s didn’t disappoint and was gone in a matter of minutes. 

Image

 

This morning’s workout will probably be the highlight of my day. I have some studying in store for the rest of the day. I am hoping to get a few assignments done that are due over the next couple of weeks. I like to get ahead so I’m not scrambling at the last minute. That stresses me out! 

Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

