Mind Over Matter

20 May

This picture pretty much sums up how I (and apparently Chipper) feel about Mondays. Sometimes it’s just so hard to get up and get going after a great weekend.

Image

 

I started off the day yesterday with a yoga class. The class was fast paced and challenging. My shoulders were screaming from so many chaturangas! In class we practiced headstands and I never used to have the urge to do one. The thought of being upside down kind of freaked me out. Now that I know that my body is capable of more challenging poses, like crow, I am going to push myself to get that headstand. I really think it’s all about mind over matter. I need to get rid of those negative thoughts and believe that I can nail that headstand and then I’ll get it. I’ll keep you all posted on the progress. 

The rest of the weekend was filled with adventures at the dog park, laundry, school work, and cooking some delicious food. 

Image

 

Dinner Saturday night was this tasty portobello burger paired with some sauteed summer squash and a salad.

Image

 

A new invention for breakfast. Greek yogurt topped with blueberries, oatmeal squares, and some ground flax seed.

Image

 

Chipper greeting me on my arrival home from yoga. Someone was ready to play. I cannot get enough of this little guy.

Image

 

Dinner last night was this Chicken Florentine Pasta from the Pioneer Woman. I used chicken sausage instead of the chicken breast. It was a quick and delicious meal. I love watching the Pioneer Woman on FoodNetwork. Everything she makes looks so great. I would love to be a guest at her house!

One Response to “Mind Over Matter”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fitness Friday | Sweating for Sweets - June 7, 2013

    […] Last night’s dinner was an easy meal that I’ve shared with you all before, Chicken Florentine Pasta. […]

Leave a Reply

