Just Peachy

1 Jun

My first thoughts when I woke up this morning were, “I think I’ll just lay here awhile.” Do you ever have the feeling when you wake up and stand you are going to realize how sore your body is? I hope I’m not the only one. I knew before I even moved a muscle today that my legs were going to be sore. Yesterday was my first time in a while doing an all out workout that focused solely on my legs. The whole workout I was telling myself, “You are going to regret this tomorrow,” but go big or go home, right? I promise I’ll survive, sometimes it just feels good to whine a little. 

Last night’s dinner was pizza. Shocking, I know, but Friday’s and pizza are just meant to go together. Last night’s pie was a classic pepperoni topped with some of my surviving basil. After dinner the night was spent on the couch watching Netflix. A little celebration for acing my exam earlier that day. 

Image

I signed up to do yoga this morning hoping that it would help to stretch out my sore muscles, but it seemed to be that the class was geared towards building leg muscles. Double Whammy. If I can still move tomorrow, I’m going to attempt yoga again in the morning. If I’m told to sit back in chair pose I may just drop down to child’s pose and refuse to get up. A little dramatic, but completely justifiable. 

Breakfast this morning was my take on a yogurt parfait. I topped some greek yogurt with berries, oatmeal squares for a crunch, and some ground flax. This has become my breakfast of choice lately. I think since it’s summertime I am officially over hot breakfasts. Image

Today, my excitement went through the roof while grocery shopping, because I saw Georgia peaches in the produce section. They smelled peachy and weren’t too firm, so I had to put two in my basket. I’m hoping they won’t disappoint. I love the first peaches of the season. Summer is officially here. 

 

2 Responses to “Just Peachy”

  1. Nicole (@GingerWrks4Life) June 3, 2013 at 11:47 am #

    I adore peaches! They are quite possibly my favorite thing about summer, truly.

    • sweatingforsweets June 3, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

      Mine too! Peach Ice Cream, Peach Cobbler, Grilled Peaches. There are too many options and the best part about them is that they just plain delicious by themselves.

Leave a Reply

