Currently

3 Jun

I found this survey on Julie’s blog and thought it would be perfect for a day where I’m feeling uninspired. Well today is that day. It’s a Monday and it’s rainy, so the creative juices aren’t flowing as freely as they usually do.

Current Book:

Image

I am reading this book for class, but I’m actually enjoying. It describes disaster situations and explains how and why humans act the way they do in these events. It’s kind of scary to think of all these scenarios, especially since the author uses real life examples, but I’ve learned that it’s better to be prepared than to know nothing at all.

Current Music:

My faves right now are Taylor Swift’s 22, simply because I am 22. I’ve decided that it is my jam for the next two months til I will no longer be 22. I am also loving Selena Gomez’s Come and Get It, such a great beat to run to.

Current Guilty Pleasure:

Dare I say it?… The Real Housewives of Orange County. How do these ladies even stand to be around each other? Super dramatic and so entertaining to watch!

Current Nail Color:

Essie’s Off the Shoulder. I just painted my nails yesterday, so they still remain unchipped. Give me another 24 hours and they will be a mess!

Image

Current Drink:

Water, water, and more water. Besides a cup of coffee in the morning, I rarely drink anything else. Fun fact: I absolutely hate carbonation, so that rules out a lot of beverages.

Current Food:

Georgia peaches. I just ate one and it was juicy and so delicious!

Current Favorite Show:

I don’t know if I have a favorite show, but I just started watching Revenge on Netflix and I am hooked! So many lies and deceptions, it’s hard not to keep watching.

Current Wish List:

One word: lululemon. There are a couple items that I’ve had my eyes on. I just can’t bring myself to take the plunge. Luckily, my birthday is fast approaching.

Current Needs:

Unload the dishwasher.

Image

Current Indulgence:

Ben & Jerry’s Red Velvet Ice Cream. Enough said.

Current Outfit:

Let’s get real here for a second. Do I ever wear anything besides gym clothes? Rarely… Nike shorts and shirt it is for me.

Current Chipper (I personalized this one):

Waiting for it to stop raining so we can have some fun outside!

Image

I would love to know what you’re currently doing. Feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

