Fitness Friday

7 Jun

The sun is shining today for what feels like the first time all week. The past couple of days have been nasty thanks to Tropical Storm Andrea. The lack of time spent outside made me feel unaccomplished this week, even though I did manage to fit a workout in every day. So what did my week of workouts look like? I’m going to start highlighting my workouts from the week on Fridays… enter Fitness Fridays. 

  • Monday: Back + Abs + 2 mile run on treadmill
  • Tuesday: 2 mile run outside
  • Wednesday: Arms + Chest + 2 mile run on treadmill
  • Thursday: Olive to Run’s HITT workout + 1 mile on treadmill
  • Friday: Legs + 10 minutes Stairmaster + 10 minute brisk walk on treadmill

Today was the first day of not running since I started the RW Run Streak. I have been experiencing some serious plantar fasciitis pain, so I opted for a brisk walk today. I plan on investing in some KT Tape and having my sister show me how to tape my foot to help with the pain.

Last night’s dinner was an easy meal that I’ve shared with you all before, Chicken Florentine Pasta.

Image

 

It’s such a simple dish and very quick to prepare. The prep for dinner fit easily inbetween episodes of Revenge. I am now finished with the first season and anxiously awaiting the second season to be put on Netflix. 

After my time at the gym today I figured I would stop by Dunkin Donuts to treat myself and partake in National Donut Day. Chocolate frosted donut with sprinkles, please. Donuts must have sprinkles. It makes them taste that much better. Did anyone else treat themselves to a donut today? 

Image

 

You better believe that the rest of the day will be spent taking endless trips to play outside with Chipper. I think this little guy is more excited to see the sunshine than I am. And you know that the weekend will be kicked off right around here with another Pizza Friday. 

5 Responses to “Fitness Friday”

  1. olivetorun June 7, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    I’m so glad you gave it a try- what did you think?!

    • sweatingforsweets June 7, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

      I loved it! Got me sweating in no time. It’s the perfect workout for days when you can’t make it to the gym.

      • olivetorun June 7, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

        So glad you liked it! It’s a killer!

      • sweatingforsweets June 7, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

        Thanks for sharing it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Non Fitness Friday | KandJColorado - June 28, 2013

    […] Fitness Friday (sweatingforsweets.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

