Lap Dog Problems

11 Jun

I’ve busted out my juicer for breakfast this week. Yesterday and today’s juices were a combination of apple, carrot, ginger, beat, lemon, grapefruit, and spinach. Delicious! Most juices taste better than they look, especially when spinach is involved. 

Image

 

After breakfast I sat down to work on some homework. My class is quickly coming to an end so I’m trying to finish up a couple assignments due over the next week. While I was working the fire marshall started testing the fire alarms in my building. They warned us of this beforehand, but I didn’t realize how big of a production it would be. Every few minutes for the span of thirty minutes a fire alarm would ring out. Not a very conducive environment for school work, especially when this guy decided to climb into my lap. 

Image

 

Please meet my 60lb lap dog, Chipper. He nudged his way up to my lap and then remained there for the next 20 minutes. The things I let this little man get away with. Needless to say, I didn’t get much more work done with my visitor. 

The rest of the day was much more low key for us. I headed to the gym after Chipper calmed down and completed my sweaty circuit workout. Afterwards, Chipper insisted I continue my workout by running around with him at the dog park. I’m sensing a dog-mom of the year award coming my way soon.

And now I have no shame admitting that I am currently watching Pretty Little Liars. I might be a little older than the target audience of the show, but I’m a fan. Who can resist some teenage drama? All I know is that if high school would have been like it is in Ravenwood, I never would have survived. 

Leave a Reply

