Fitness Friday

14 Jun

Happy start of the weekend to everyone! Today after class I packed up my car and headed home to Ocala. I’ll be spending the weekend here with my family to celebrate Father’s Day. This week seemed to drag on, so I’m ready for a couple days of relaxation. I had a good week at the gym and my workouts looked a little something like this:

  • Monday: Back + Abs + 10 min on Stairmill
  • Tuesday: Sweaty Circuit + 1.5mi jog on the treadmill
  • Wednesday: Arms + Chest + cool down walk on treadmill
  • Thursday: Pull ups + 2.25mi run on the treadmill
  • Friday: Legs+ cool down walk on treadmill

Last night’s dinner was similar to dinners from the rest of the week. BBQ chicken, sweet potato, and some roasted corn. Image

I’m excited to switch up my meals this weekend with some good home cookin’ and a sweet treat or two. Tonight I’m going to attempt grilling pizzas for the family. I’ll share pictures of what I’m sure will be an entertaining production.  

Leave a Reply

