Fitness Friday

21 Jun

Another week has flown by. Late yesterday afternoon I made the last minute decision to drive home to Ocala. I was planning on making my way back today, but figured why wait? I’ll be starting an internship on Monday that will last the remainder of the summer, so I’ll be staying here instead of traveling back and forth to Gainesville. 

This morning began with walking Chipper and then having the best cup of coffee ever. Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup flavor, need I say more? For breakfast I topped some greek yogurt with berries and Kashi cereal. 

Image

 

After breakfast my mom and I headed to a farmer’s market so I could get some fresh produce for juices. Getting a workout in was next on my list. I headed outside to add another workout to my week while enjoying this beautiful (but extremely hot) first day of summer. My workouts this week looked like:

  • Monday: 1.6mi run outside
  • Tuesday: 10 min warm-up on treadmill + Back + Abs + 10 min of Stairmill
  • Wednesday: 10 min warm-up on treadmill + Chest + Arms + 15 min sprints
  • Thursday: 1.5mi run + Legs + Abs
  • Friday: 7mi bike ride + 10 min jump rope

After my bike ride today I decided to give the jump rope a whirl. This was must first time seriously jumping rope probably since elementary school. I jumped for 30s then took a 10s break and repeated for about 10 minutes. 

Image

 

I was literally dripping sweat after the bike/ jump rope combo! I am definitely thinking I’ll be adding some jump rope into more of my workouts. It’s a great way to get your heart rate up!

I hope everyone is enjoying the first day of summer!

Leave a Reply

