June Foodie Pen Pals

28 Jun

This was my first time participating in Foodie Pen Pals. When I first read about it, I knew I wanted to join in on the fun. Pretty much all you do is sign up here and wait to find out who your Foodie Pen Pal is for the month. Then you find out what your pal likes and create a little package of goodies for them. I had so much fun both giving and receiving.

Image

My package this month came from Chelsea who blogs over at Six Pack Sexy.Β She came up a great theme for my package, spreads. The package included Nutella, local honey, key lime marmalade, a bunch of Justin’s nut butters, and some graham crackers to try everything out.

Image

The first item I broke into was the key lime marmalade. I’ve shared my love for all things key lime before, so you should know how excited I was to see this. I spread a little of the marmalade on a graham cracker and it was delicious. Extremely reminiscent of key lime pie. I’m thinking that this marmalade would be perfect over a batch of homemade key lime ice cream.

Image

Call me crazy, but I’ve never really tried Nutella until this FPP. Let me just tell you, this stuff is amazing. I first tasted it on a graham cracker, but knew that there were bigger and better things in store for this jar of amazingness. Enter the Nutella oven s’more.

Image

I shared this little sweet treat with you all the other night, and I highly recommend you try it out. I am also hoping to make some brownies using Nutella. I found a recipe that uses just flour, eggs, and Nutella. Sounds simple enough!

As for the rest of the items in Chelsea’s package, I can’t wait to try them. I plan on taking the Justin’s nut butters and an apple with me to my internship as a morning snack. I’m saving the local honey for a morning when I make biscuits. I love honey drizzled over warm, fresh out of the oven, biscuits.

I want to say one last thank you to Chelsea! You package was amazing and I’m enjoying every bite of it.

If you all are interested you can head over to Tea 3 to see what I sent to Pamela for Foodie Pen Pals. I’ll give you a hint: almost everything had a spicy kick to it!

One Response to “June Foodie Pen Pals”

  1. Pamela June 28, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    Kelly,
    I am so glad you got a nice goody box. I wanted to thank you again for the amazing box you sent me. I have made the chicken recipe three times already, and the salsa you sent goes great with it. I hope you continue in the Foodie Pen Pal program and have many more great reveal days, I included a link to your page in my post. Take care Pamela

Leave a Reply

