Great Weekend + A New Book

1 Jul

I feel like it’s been a little bit since I’ve posted, so let me fill you all in on my weekend! Friday after my internship I headed down to Orlando to spend the weekend with Mike. I mentioned before that he is doing a full time internship this summer, so it had been a while since I saw him last. Chipper was so excited to go on a trip, so we packed up the car and we were on our way. We spent the weekend relaxing and attempting to get Chipper to go in the pool. He always acts like he wants to get into the water, but I think he is afraid of climbing down the stairs. He needs to learn to just jump in!

This morning I spent a few hours working at my internship and then hit the gym to get a workout in before heading home. When I got home I snacked around while making a protein smoothie.Β 

Image

Β 

It was deliciously chocolatey and peanut buttery, but I am definitely ready for dinner. Dinner tonight will be a new meatless Monday recipe. A warm pasta salad with tons of fresh veggies. I’ll let you all know how it is.

I’ve finally found a new book that I am loving. I read a sample of Divergent on my Kindle and knew immediately that I would love the series. The book is so good. I keep putting it down telling myself I need to get up and be productive, but I keep picking the book right back up. For those of you who have a Kindle and are interested in reading Divergent it’s now only $1.99! They hooked me with that price!

Leave a Reply

