Rainy Days Turned into Nights

3 Jul

I’m just going to come right out and say it… The weather has be extra sucky lately. I am missing the sunshine big time. The continuous rainy afternoons have caused me to be lacking in the motivation department. 

Image

 

Doesn’t that just make you want to crawl into bed and read a book? That is my current view out my window and I’m thinking that since it is the start of my weekend and I can put things off for a few days, I might just be making my way into bed shortly and reading some of Divergent. 

This week at my internship was a little slow, but I got to experience some other parts of the wellness center. I sat in on a couple of fitness evaluations for new members and I thoroughly enjoyed it. If we have any more slow days in the future they are going to try to get me to spend more time in the fitness area, which you know I will love. 

A serious perk of being home for the rest of the summer is having my mom cook dinner. Everything tastes better when mom makes it, right?! I still help out in the kitchen and will be making my traditional pizza Friday, but I just don’t know if it will live up to the food she has been feeding us. Monday’s meatless meal was a great warm pasta salad that was loaded with veggies and topped with a Parmesan vinaigrette. 

Image

 

It was light and refreshing. The perfect summer pasta dish. Tonight’s dinner was a baked tilapia and some succotash. My mom used the leftover veggies from the pasta salad for the succotash and it was to die for. 

Image

 

I have the rest of the week off from my internship and I’m excited to spend some time relaxing and catching up on a few things. I’m also looking forward to:

  • A bike ride with my dad in the morning
  • Hanging out in the pool
  • Making Key Lime Pie ice cream!!!
  • Enjoying an adult beverage (or two)
Leave a Reply

