2-4-1 Birthday Weekend

21 Jul

This weekend was a blast and I wish it didn’t have to end! We celebrated my sister Kristin’s 25th birthday and my 23rd brithday this weekend. Birthdays in this family come in pairs. I was born the day after Kristin’s 2nd birthday. She knows I am her favorite present still to this date. Here is one part of the present I gave her this year. I found the quote on this frame online and knew Kristin would appreciate it.

Image

Mike arrived in Ocala late Friday afternoon. We ate a delicious dinner of BBQ ribs and then waited around for Kristin to arrive so we could both blow out some candles and enjoy some cake. 

Image

 

This was the most delicious vanilla cake with chocolate buttercream frosting. The bakery made a mistake and accidentally made my cake a two-layer cake. Trust me it was not a mistake I was upset about. 

Image

 

How cute is this package?! My mom is so creative when it comes to bows and wrapping presents. I got a polar FT4 heart rate monitor that I’m excited to put to good use. I also got plenty of new workout clothes and some yoga gear. I’m easy to please when it comes to the gifting department. 

Saturday was spent hanging out. Mike and I took Chip for a walk and then spent a good amount of time at the dog park. Chipper loves when he has both his mom and dad together at the same time. Saturday night was filled with mosquitos, mudding, driving through the forest, and trying a sip of moonshine. That was my attempt of being a country girl. 

This weekend sure was one for the books. I have more exciting news to share but it deserves a post all to itself. So stay tuned! 

 

One Response to “2-4-1 Birthday Weekend”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is It… | Sweating for Sweets - July 30, 2013

    […] been having a lot of fun with my Polar FT4 that I got for my birthday. This heart rate monitor acts as a new kind of motivation when I work out because I love to see the […]

Leave a Reply

