Is It…

30 Jul

Hump Day yet? Woot woot! Please tell me you all have seen this commercial. It is a favorite in our household. I’m so ready for the midpoint of the week. So far this week has been early mornings and busy days at my internship. I’m not due at the office til around 9am tomorrow, you better believe I’m looking forward to sleeping in a little bit.

I have two weeks left in both my online class and my internship so I have been busy studying and wrapping up loose ends. The bad part about online summer classes is that if I put off even one day of studying I feel swamped. Yesterday after getting out of work I decided to be lazy and relax all afternoon. I may have even taken a little nap. Today I’m paying for it. I’ll be spending the rest of my afternoon studying and preparing for a quiz that I have at the end of the week. I have to admit that I’m ready for a little week and a half break from school once my online class is over.

Before heading out of work today, I popped into the gym to get my workout in. I spent some time on the stairmill instead of my usual time on the treadmill because my plantar fasciitis is hating me right now. I also worked out my back.

Image

I’ve been having a lot of fun with my Polar FT4 that I got for my birthday. This heart rate monitor acts as a new kind of motivation when I work out because I love to see the calories burned go up! Although, today I must admit that I didn’t push myself too hard during my workout, I was simply in the gym because I knew I needed to be in there. But hey, it’s ok!

Once I got home, it was lunch time! I had some leftover black bean burgers from last night’s dinner.

Image

Last night I paired this meatless favorite with a baked avocado. The avocado was filled with fresh salsa and topped with lime juice and bread crumbs. So yummy!

And now since I’ve put it off as long as I can I’m off to hit the books…

Leave a Reply

