Summer Vacation is Here!

12 Aug

Today starts my official week and a half of summer vacation! That means no online classes and no internship for this girl. Just a glorious week and a half of relaxing and recouping so I can tackle my last semester of graduate school! It’s hard to believe in only four short months I will graduate with my Master’s degree. Time sure does fly! 

Today was a rather run-of-the-mill day. I awoke and it was actually light outside! All of those early mornings with my internship were starting to take a toll on me. Chipper and I went for a walk before it got too hot, and then I hung out a bit before heading to the gym. I’m still able to use the gym facilities at my internship so I didn’t have to worry about getting a week-long membership anywhere. 

After my workout I came home and made a delicious protein smoothie. It’s the perfect lunch for a hot summer day, if you ask me!

Image

The rest of the day will be filled with checking things off of my to-do list, playing with the pup, and remembering to relax. Oh yeah, and watching the reunion of the Real Housewives of Orange County. Call it my guilty pleasure, but I just can’t help tuning in every week. 

And now for your daily dose of cuteness. I walked in to this little guy taking a snooze on my bed last night. He made sure to arrange the pillows so they were just to his liking. 

Image

Leave a Reply

