Wedding Talk Wednesday: Getting Organized

14 Aug

I decided to start a new segment so I can share news on the wedding front. Wednesdays will now be all about Wedding Talk. Of course, right now we are only just beginning to think about starting to plan our wedding, so there is not much to share.

This week I’ve slowly been putting together a wedding planning binder. After getting engaged, I searched online and found pre-made wedding planners, but I wanted something that I could personalize and add pages too. I found this really great wedding timeline/checklist that I printed out and I then set out to create my own wedding binder.

Image

I found a super cute free monogram printable from For Chic Sake to use as the cover for my binder. I made sure to use my future monogram! I then added some dividers to help me stay organized. I divided the wedding timeline/checklist into the appropriate categories. Right now the binder is divided into the following sections:

  • Monthly Checklist
  • Budget
  • Guest List/ Invite Information
  • The Big Day (ceremony and reception information)
  • Vendors

I still have to add a section for bridal/bridal party and groomsmen attire and a section for travel information. I also bought a clear zipper pouch for the front of the binder that I can put color swatches, pictures, and business cards in.

Like I said, the planning is only in the very early stages. Mike and I are hoping to set a date soon, once we get back to Gainesville and are able to visit a few locations. I will keep you all posted with our progress with the Wedding Talk Wednesdays!

4 Responses to “Wedding Talk Wednesday: Getting Organized”

  1. Amy @ Run with Perseverance August 14, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    I tell you what, the wedding planner binder is such a big help! Looks like you’ve got a great start to planning process. Enjoy it! It’s such an exciting time.

    • sweatingforsweets August 15, 2013 at 7:52 am #

      We’re slowly starting to plan since we have more than a year til the big day, but everyone keeps telling me it will fly by. I’m hoping being organized will help me stay on top of my game!

  2. bri - deliciously active August 16, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Congratulations on your engagement! I remember the wedding planning process and I do not envy you. So many details. So many decisions. It was not my cup of tea and I was so happy and relieved when it was over!

    I also had a binder and it was SUPER helpful!! I hope you enjoy every moment!

    Bri

    • sweatingforsweets August 17, 2013 at 8:06 am #

      Thanks! I know planning the wedding will add a little extra stress in my life, but I just have to remember the whole reason for the wedding πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

