Fitness Friday

16 Aug

Who else out there loves Fridays? I know I sure do! This whole week was very enjoyable for me. I had no responsibilities, nowhere to be, I just flew by the seat of my pants. After my relaxing week off, I am prepared to head back to school next week. Since I had so much time on my hands this week I had a great week of workouts.

  • Monday: 15 min run + Back + 5 min on Stairmill
  • Tuesday: 15 min on Stairmill & 18 min run
  • Wednesday: Hot yoga
  • Thursday: 10 min on Stairmill + Chest + Arms + 15 min run
  • Friday: 12 min on Stairmill + Legs + 15 min incline walk

Image

I love when I am able to get 5 consecutive days in the gym. I can guarantee I’ll talk at least one much-needed rest day this weekend.

After working out this morning, I headed to the farmer’s market with my mom. I wanted to stock up on some spaghetti and butternut squash to take back to Gainesville with me. I’m telling ya… I’ve been spoiled having my mom cook for me this summer. Back to the real world now!

This afternoon was gloomy here so I spent my time reading and watching terrible, but addictive Lifetime movies. For dinner this evening, my parents and I went to a local Italian restaurant and partook of our Pizza Friday. So delish!

As for the rest of the weekend, I’m hoping for some sunshine! Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

