Weekend Eats

20 Aug

Today marks the end of my summer vacation. I’m heading back to Gainesville later this morning to get my rear in gear before classes start later this week. I enjoyed my summer at home and it went by way too fast. My last weekend at home was filled with delicious food.

Image

Sunday morning my mom and I whipped up some delicious sour cream waffles topped with a pecan praline and peach sauce. I first saw this recipe on Brunch with Bobby and immediately knew that I needed to make it. This breakfast was so good. Every bite was a little taste of the South.

I may enjoy watching cooking shows a little too much because another great meal from this weekend came from the Pioneer Woman. This shrimp dish was perfect over a little bit of pasta. It was a very colorful and flavorful dish. And although I didn’t make it, my mom said it was very easy to prepare.

Image

The cooking responsibilities now fall to me. Mike and I usually share the dinner duties, but he is recovering from shoulder surgery so I will be the head chef when we get back to Gainesville. Hopefully some more inspiration will strike me soon!

Off to pack and hit the road!

Leave a Reply

