Back to School

22 Aug

Today is my last first day of school. I’ve said that before with the end of my undergraduate run, but this time I mean it! The past couple of days have been filled with unpacking and getting back into a routine. I somehow managed to accumulate a lot of stuff over the summer. My car seemed much more full on the way back to Gainesville than it did on the way home this summer. Maybe it was just a little deceiving because I have a car instead of a an SUV now, but there was a lot of unpacking to do! While I was getting settled I found this little treat that my mom put in my bag.

Image

I am a sucker for sour candies! Thanks mom!

Yesterday was spent hanging out and getting organized for classes. I may have taken a lot of puppy-play breaks.

Image

Dog pile! I won, obviously. 😉

Dinner last night was a make your own fajita spread. They were delicious, but left the apartment smelling like Chili’s all night long.

Image

And now for today, it’s back to the real world. I have two classes this afternoon with a little break in between, so I’m hoping to make it to the gym during my break. Busy, busy, busy!

Leave a Reply

