Free at Last, Free at Last!

19 Jun

I am done with my first summer class! Yippee! Heading home from my exam I was feeling like a million bucks, so I decided to drive thru Wendy’s to get a frosty to celebrate.

Image

I wasn’t trying to get too crazy, so I got the tiny baby size. Such a good end to my first half of summer classes! My next class doesn’t begin til July 1st, so I get to enjoy a little free time.

Last night I tried a delicious Buffalo Chicken Crock Pot meal from Mary that I urge you all to try if you are buffalo and pickle fans. I didn’t think the pickle flavor was too noticeable, but then again I love pickles. If you detest the little things than I’m sure the chicken would be just as good sans pickles.

Image

I topped a salad with some of the chicken and had a side of roasted butternut squash. An odd combination, but hey, that’s what I wanted! The best part about this meal, and most Crock Pot dinners, is that there are leftovers! Dinner tonight is going to be a repeat of my Meatless Monday meal. Spaghetti Squash with marinara, spinach “burgers”, and a baked tomato. I’m starting to get hungry looking at these pictures.

Image

Now that I get a little summer vacation I’m hoping to put my Kindle to good use. I’m looking for some book recommendations, so if you have any send them my way!

Leave a comment